Home > Uncategorized > Reserved Phish

Reserved Phish

September 1st, 2010 admin Leave a comment Go to comments

Reserved Phish
What should I do since I got this email?

This morning, I got an email from Chase. I'm not sure if it's a scam or not. It does look real but when I clicked the link, it says this site might be a phish.

Here's the message it sent me:

Dear Chase Online(SM) Customer,
We have recently determined that different computers have logged onto your Online Banking account, and multiple password failures were present before the login. It is now necessary to re-confirm your account information to us.

If this is not completed by August 20 2010, we will be forced to suspend your account indefinitely, as it may have been used for fraudulent purposes. We thank you for your cooperation in this matter.

To confirm your Online Banking records click on the following link:
THIS WAS THE LINK.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

JPMorgan Chase & Co. Security Center
© 2010 JPMorgan Chase & Co. All Rights Reserved

So, is it a scam or is it from Chase?

All banks have a policy that they will not send out links about customer accounts. They always email you and ask that you contact them directly.

I would contact them directly about this - information is here https://www.chase.com/ccp/index.jsp?pg_name=ccpmapp/privacy_security/fraud/page/report_fraud to help stop this from happening. They will be glad that you did.

No items matching your keywords were found.


Phish Stash Walnut Creek

Reserved Phish

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogplay
Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.